Ultra Intelligence & Communications

Common Criteria

The National Information Assurance Partnership Common Criteria Evaluation and Validation Scheme (CCEVS) Validation Body is managed and staffed by the National Security Agency (NSA). The focus of the CCEVS is to establish a national program for the evaluation of information technology products for conformance to the International Common Criteria for Information Technology Security Evaluation. IT security evaluations are conducted by commercial testing laboratories accredited by the National Institute of Standards and Technology’s (NIST’s) National Voluntary Laboratory Accreditation Program (NVLAP) and approved by the Validation Body.

Learn more >

Common Criteria WLAN Basic Robustness Protection Profile with EAL 4 issued for the following units:




  • WiFiProtect Gateway 
    (Previously named AirGuard 3e-525A-3)
    Hardware Version 2.0(A) and 2.1, Firmware Version
  • WiFiProtect Gateway 
    (Previously named AirGuard 3e-525A-3EP)
    Hardware Version 2.1, Firmware Version


  • VirtualFence Video Server
    (Previously named 3e-525V-3 – VirtualFence Video Server)
    Hardware version 2.0(A) and 2.1, Firmware Version
  • VirtualFence Video Server
    (Previously named 3e-525VE-4 – VirtualFence Intelligent Server)
    Hardware version 2.0(A) and 2.1, firmware version